top of page
IMG_1029.jpg
IMG_3105_edited.jpg
IMG_3315.jpg
IMG_3109.jpg
Search
  • Writer's picturemurraykl1

Lookin' Over This Semester

I'm sure everyone can relate when I say that this semester has been tough. When I registered for this semester's classes I had no idea what I was getting myself into, but looking back over it all now I feel so accomplished. This semester I took on the most credit hours I've ever had. On top of my heavy work load from classes, I was also juggling multiple jobs and Dance Team commitments.


Overall, I found that my Social Media Strategies class has helped me in more ways than I thought it could. Dr. Poulos, a professor in the Communication Department and my academic advisor, suggested that I sign up for Dr. Perreault's Social Media Strategies class. She heard me discussing the things I enjoy doing and learning about and told me that this class would be a perfect fit for me.


Through this class I have been able to prepare myself for applying for jobs in the near future, interviewing techniques and now I finally have a LinkedIn assignment to help me connect with people and search for jobs.


As I approach graduation in the spring, I am beyond thankful to already have these items prepared for finding my 'next step' afterwards. Although this was a tough semester, I do not have any regrets and am grateful that I faced and overcame all of the challenges thrown my way.

Thanks for following my blogs all semester!

- Katie

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Riley Deleon Presentation

Last week, Riley Deleon talked to our class anout branding, voice and image. Deleon would consider himself an entrepreneur and author. The focus of his published works have mainly centered on people’s

bottom of page